Biking to work is great excercise!!

Ive been trying to find ways to get in shape and enjoy the outdoors for a while.  Problem is, I’ve been lazy and poor for such a long time.
Recently, I bought a a new bike.  It was my first semi expensive one.  I paid over $400 for it.  It took me a few months to get it out too.

On Friday though, I took it out for the first time, rode up the street and was in love.  So in love!!!  I continued riding up the street, up a little further and all the way to my house……11 miles away!!!  It felt so good to feel the wind in my hair again, to see tires spinning and to get the bugs in my teeth…Ok, maybe not the bugs in teeth, but you get the idea.  Next to being on a motorcycle, being on a bike is the most freeing thing imaginable.

Before the bike, I was busing it to and from work, 5 days a week.  That takes a lot out of a person.  it sux, honestly.  1.5 hours from Culver City to Hollywood on a Metro bus is not a good way to travel.

On the bike, it took me just over an hour to get to work.  Yeah, I was sweaty, but it felt good.  The remedy to sweaty clothes is a new change of clothes in a bag.

My question to everyone reading this post.  What type of exercise makes you feel good?  What makes you want to scream happily into the wind and get a good nights sleep every night?  Let me know
Email me at Matt@rush49.com  I want to know your stories.  I may even post them on out FB page.

Till then, have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

